Research and Curriculum Advisory Committee

The Canadian Poverty Institute gratefully acknowledges the following individuals who serve on the Research and Curriculum Advisory Committee to guide the work of the Institute.

Dr. John Rook (Chair)
Director of Programs and Strategic Initiatives
Mustard Seed, Calgary

Dr. Jo-Ann Badley
Dean, Faculty of Theology
Ambrose University

Jean Dube
Aboriginal Student Advisor
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology, Calgar

Gisela Kwok
Director, Strategic Policy
Government of Alberta, Alberta Human Services

Ruth MacDonald
Program Associate
Community Sector Council of Newfoundland

Harriett McLoughlin
Deputy Director
Canada Without Poverty, Ottawa

Peter Noteboom
General Secretary
The Canadian Council of Churches, Ottawa

Darlene O’Leary
Socio-Economic Policy Analyst
Citizens for Public Justice, Ottawa


The Canadian Poverty Institute is a member of the following collaborative networks:

Vibrant Communities. A national learning community of members from diverse sectors who share a common interest in reducing poverty, community engagement and collaboration. It is made up of individuals who are united in a desire to see one million people move beyond poverty all across Canada.

The Metro Alliance For the Common Good (MACG - Calgary). MACG brings together faith, labour and civic organizations and communities to transform the city into a community which acts justly and respects all. MACG was formed in association with the Industrial Areas Foundation (IAF) the oldest and largest network of broad-based organizations in North America. 

The Calgary Interfaith Council. A partnership of religious communities working together for the common good of the people of Calgary. 

Become a Partner

If you would like to partner with us, fill out the form below and one of our staff members will get back to you.

Name *